Posted by: Meagan | October 3, 2011

Supertitious

Sometimes I think I am superstitious. For instance, on October 1st. I wrote “Bring it on October!” on my Facebook page. A friend of mine even said, “Be careful what you wish for.” Now this wasn’t meant to be a challenge to October, I just love October and all Octoberness. Leaves, crisp, cool weather, apples, pumpkins, candy, costumes, bottling, etc. But apparently October took it as a challenge and wants to put me in my place because I have had a sore throat and a headache almost from the moment I posted “Bring it on October!” And my 4 year old has puked about 6 times this morning, my other son is runny nosed and goopy-eyed. I DIDN’T MEAN TO BEAT ME IN THE GROUND OCTOBER! I LOVE YOU! I AM ONE OF YOUR BIGGEST FANS! PLEASE BE NICE TO ME!!! Thanks. That’s pretty much all I have to say today. And that I’m grateful for washing machines, because ours is getting a workout today.

My view from being pummeled into the ground:

Responses

  1. Yep, you brought all that on yourself. I hope you’ve learned your lesson đŸ˜‰ on a side note, your view from down there is lovely.

  2. At least you have a good view from down there. haha

    • Thanks, it is actually a shot I took from the picnic area at the Visitor’s Center by the Winter Quarter’s Temple last October.


Leave a Reply

Categories

