Posted by: Meagan | October 13, 2011

Halloween/Fall Wreath for $10

I have always wanted to be a wreath person. One of those people who has a cute, in-style something to invite people into their home. I saw two wreaths on Etsy recently, one for $40 , the other for $15. And I thought… “I can make that!” But I couldn’t decide which one of those to make but since I have a grey front door I’d mix it up and do the black and white with the fun flowers.

I got a 14 inch plasti-foam form wreath from Hobby Lobby for $4.99; which I thought was a lot, I’m sure you could shop around and find it cheaper elsewhere. Then I bought white and black yarn (the extra thick kind) for about $2 a piece. And I already had felt at home. So I wrapped yarn around the wreath, then cut out the flowers and hot glued them on the wreath. I also already had that little bit of ribbon to hang it with. I know I could have done this faster… but I was watching Pride and Prejudice while I made it, so it took about 2 hours of divided attention. 🙂

Responses

  1. That is so cute! I’m excited to make one!

  2. Looks good and glad one of my wreaths were your inspiration! I get all my best ideas from Etsy!

  3. That is really cute. I like it!

  4. Super cute! Perfect for the season! I saw an ingenious idea for cheap wreaths – though I haven’t tried it yet – but go to Home Depot, buy pipe insulators for about $2 for a 6 ft length and section into two or three wreaths. Worth a try!


Leave a Reply

Categories

