Posted by: Meagan | November 7, 2011

Color Matching Game

I am bringing you more of the quiet fun bag activities! Yay! I found a cute matching game, but had to alter it to what I had on hand.

If you have time to go pick up some free paint/pantone cards at your local home improvement store go for it! If not, you can make a fun color matching game yourself. I traced turtles using a turtle play doh cutter from my son’s play doh kit, colored them in and cut them out. Then I used some double sided tape to stick the turtles on the circle and laminated it. I also cut out matching turtles, laminated them and hot glued them to clothing pins. To keep from losing all these fun pieces I keep it in a gallon sized plastic bag when not in use. Such a fun way to work on colors!

For more ideas on activity bag activities check out my post on I Spy Bags, Button Snakes, or this fun blog post that has been my inspiration to doing activity bags.

Responses

  1. What a cute idea! And so easy. Definitely going to try this.

  2. […] more fun kid’s activity bag ideas check out my Button Snake, Color Matching, I Spy Bag posts along with my inspiration for these, Busy Bag Swap post. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

