Posted by: Meagan | November 17, 2011

50 States Completed

This post is for all my facebook friends who have been asking and asking to see pictures of my project. This is over a yard long and has gone faster than I thought it would. Who knew embroidering was so easy? I sat down to embroider then I realized… “I don’t know how to embroider!” So what do you do in that situation? Google embroidery stitches and find a YouTube video. Within 5 minutes I started embroidering Maine and haven’t stopped since. Being my very first embroidery project, you can see I picked a whopper to start on and it isn’t even close to being finished. I will be adding landmarks and fun things here and there like the cactus in Arizona. (Click on the pictures for a much larger view.)

As soon as I laid this down to take pictures both the boys jumped on it right away… *sigh* I guess it does look welcoming, being the USA and all. 🙂

Responses

  1. WOW. Wow. WOW. Seriously. You are pretty ambitious! And impressive. All in one! Way to go developing a new talent! (And PS…when did Gage get so big?! Cute boys!)

  2. How fun–and you rock! I don’t have the patience for that. What a teaching tool, too!

  3. WOW, well if your going to do it – do it big!

  4. Great job Meagan! What is it for? Are you making it into a quilt? Or just to hang on the wall?

  5. […] a better view of the map check out my previous post. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  6. […] My first post on this project, and my second post on this project, just in case you missed them. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "4b5d67"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "7f1d1d"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "e7eef6"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "526a74"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "travel"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "food"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "vacation"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "diy"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "embroidery"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "personal-experience"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "sewing"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "travel"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "50-states"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blankets"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "embroidered-map"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "embroidered-map-of-the-us"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "embroidered-quilt"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "map-of-the-us"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "map-of-the-usa"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "my-50-states-blanket"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "quilt"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "quilting"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "sewing"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "throw-blanket"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "usa"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

