Posted by: Meagan | January 27, 2012

One Project At a Time

I have a project, it is an on-going project called my front room. When we bought this house it was cream and the accent wall sand-textured red, kind of nice in thought but hideous in real life. Then I decided I would do a nice yellow, so I painted it yellow. Do you have any idea how hard it is to find a good yellow? Well then I painted the room a khaki-brown color, and I hate it. I want to paint it again. I got out my paint stuff, I have a can and a half of paint from my son’s room (that I love) and I was going to do it. Start painting this room again for the 3rd time in the 3 years we’ve lived here, but then logical Meagan looked around and said, “Remember that embroidery project you are doing? Remember that pile of stuff by your nightstand you have yet to organize? Or the laundry basket full of crafts you need to organize? The master bath that you bought paint for but haven’t painted yet?!?” And I begrudgingly abandoned painting that retched front room but I made I promise that I WILL finish those other projects and then force the front room to be a color I like and can smile at. Stupid room.

The front room to start:

The Yellow:

Too Dark Khaki:

These khaki pictures where taken when optimum sunshine was coming in the windows. In the evenings, or cloudy days it is really dark. So I think I want to paint it the same color as my son’s room which is a gray beige than yellow beige and not dark at all. Yay.

Leave a Reply

Categories

