Posted by: Meagan | February 3, 2012

Not for Fine Hair

I have very fine hair, people comment to me about it all the time. And it has always been very hard to get my hair to do ANYTHING because it would fall out of bobby pins, clips, etc. Finally I began using some root-lifter in the right way and I have mastered the bobby pin and branched out, like my knotted hair post. However I have seen several hair styles like this one, where a woman braids her hair and then flat irons it and ends up with amazingly perfect curls.

Well ladies, this ain’t possible for those of us with fine hair, there should be a disclaimer so when we try (twice) to  do this hair-do we wont end up with sad, 80’s crimp hair.

P.S. Is anyone else bothered by that one very straight section of hair! AHHHH!

Responses

  1. You’ll hate me…my hair, though not thick and luscious, is well-behaved and does just about anything I want it to do. Although I do get frustrated that I have to “do” it every day. It’s not straight enough to just hang in a satiny sheet nor is it curly enough to let it dry and go.

  2. I have super fine hair too have always had the same problem. I absolutely love the beach wave look but just can’t find a way to make it work on my hair. Also, I am soooo glad that I am not the only one that the straight section bothers!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

