Posted by: Meagan | February 20, 2012

Embroidered Hand Towels

My mother in law’s birthday is tomorrow and I spent a good part of January embroidering hand towels for her birthday. They recently bought a 5th-Wheel so I thought they could use some nature-themed towels for it.

I got the book: A Rainbow of Stitches and used that book to come up with some of the towel patterns. Love the photography in the book, but it is terrible for teaching stitches. So if you want to learn how to do the stitches, go somewhere else like, embroidery.rocksea.org. But the patterns are fun and the photography is great.

Sorry the pictures are dark. I know I shouldn’t take pictures at night but we mailed these off the next morning and I had to take them or not have them at all! By the way my mother in law opened these yesterday and loves them. I tried a new stitch on each towel, thanks in big part to the above mentioned embroidery website. The slideshow has the close-up pictures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. So cool. I used to embroider as a child. It has been ages. I remember a baby deer dishtowel and a duck dishtowel. That’s really neat – maybe I should try again.

    • You should. It is incredibly easy AND people think you have talent beyond talent when… it is really easy.


Leave a Reply

Categories

