Posted by: Meagan | March 14, 2012

My Dilemma

I have many brain things in my head, so please be patient with me while I try to get them out. A few things first…

– I was told I’ve been posting fairly negative things recently

– I offended someone

Okay some other things…

– I hate when people only blog about happy things, and put on a facade that every day is wonderful

– This is my blog and I can say what I want, if you don’t like it, then don’t read it

– People have good ideas and happy days

– People have bad ideas and sad days

– I am not perfect

– I’m not happy all the time

– I don’t mean to offend people

The backlash that I received for venting about my day was frustrating, I wont go into details about it because that isn’t necessary. However it was not only frustrating but exasperating. People have trials. I have trials. What I mean to say is that I have been stressed out recently and, feeling terrible while watching a crying baby was just the straw that broke this lady’s back. It wasn’t what ruined my day, it was just the last thing that kind of sent me over the edge. It was a short amount of time I watched him, and really I laughed most of the time because what can you do? Toddlers cry, it is a fact of life. Anyway, stress ensued and then the backlash hit, it was really just more than I think I can handle right now. So long story short, I haven’t decided if I will keep blogging or not. I have a few posts I have already started and will probably post them but really, I am stretched/stressed to my limit right now. So to blog or not to blog… only time will tell I guess.

Responses

  1. I’m sorry! Being stressed out and stretched to the point of breaking is not fun, and it’s even worse when there’s backlash for it. I love your blog and I appreciate when you have new posts. But I know there’s a time for everything and if it’s just not time for it right now, take a break. Relax and don’t worry about it. I’m sure you’ll get back into it again. Don’t let guilt from not blogging add to your stress. Your blog is about simplifying so take a break until you feel like it’s time to do it again. Good luck!

  2. Don’t worry about it. I agree with everything that you posted. You were absolutely right. Posting only that things are great and that you are happy all the time makes me feel like why even blog anyway. I also agree with Tammy. If you feel that you need a break then take one but know that there are people that read and love your blog, and really like you, just the way you are (happy and sad).


Leave a Reply

Categories

