Posted by: Meagan | March 27, 2012

Salisbury Steak Recipe

I am so tired of the meals that we’ve been having. Things that we always eat, fast things, plain things because I haven’t felt well. Thankfully the past 5 days or so I’ve been feeling much better so I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to try a new recipe. So in my inbox I got a weekly recipe from allrecipes.com and it was this Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak recipe (picture below also taken from this link.) Well we don’t need to make 2 pounds of meat for our family, really my husband and I are the only regular meat-eaters anyway. So I made my own recipe based on the linked recipe. It was delicious and so good! My family growing up never ate gravy, which is probably why I’ve never had Salisbury steak before, but I really enjoyed it!

-1 pound ground beef

-minced onion

-dry Italian dressing

-bread crumbs, about 1/4 c.

-pepper

-minced garlic

-3/4 c water

-can of cream of chicken soup (or mushroom might be good!)

-1 packet brown gravy mix

-Flour

-Oil

Mix ground beef with bread crumbs. Add Italian seasoning, pepper, onion and garlic to your taste preference. (I will guesstimate 1 T of onion, 1 t garlic, 3/4 T Italian, and several shakes of pepper is what I used.)

Form into 4 patties, dredge in flour, brown on each side in hot oiled pan. Place in 9×9 or 8×8 casserole dish.

Mix soup, water, gravy packet, about 1t minced onion, and pepper to taste in a medium sized bowl. Once thoroughly mixed cover patties with mixture cook on 350 for 45 minutes. Serve over rice, or potatoes!

Responses

  1. […] more here: Salisbury Steak Recipe « Life Simplified This entry is filed under Uncategorized and tagged baking, breakfast, christmas, crafts, faith, […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

