Posted by: Meagan | April 20, 2012

WIP/Finish it Friday: Binding

I really hate binding quilts and blankets. In fact, “binding” is almost a curse word in my book. I have 3 blankets that have been sitting on my sewing shelf for about 8 months or so. Really, I know it is ridiculous not to finish a blanket you work so hard on just because you don’t like to bind but that is what happens to me. Thankfully my husband’s parents and grandparents came to visit us and my mother in law and grandma in law helped me get a good start on the binding. They sewed and pinned and I still have to finish the hand-binding on one side of each quilt. One of which is almost done! Yay!

The baby blanket that is almost done:

This is the first blanket binding I’ve done by hand. What do you think?

Do you think this blanket could work for a boy or girl?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

