Posted by: Meagan | April 30, 2012

I Don’t Share

While pregnant. Don’t ask me for a sip of my drink or a bite of my dessert, I will cut you. I’m 19 weeks along now and have officially entered the starving stage. I am so freaking hungry! And if you know me, you know I’m not nice when I’m hungry. I am trying but I have found it very hard the last week to be nice to people and be positive and it finally dawned on me that I’m am so mean because I’m hungry dang it! Feed me if you want to talk to me!

So far I have gained zero pounds this pregnancy… I have a feeling that is about to change. In fact, it is taking me longer than I thought to type up this post because I’m too busy inhaling bacon, and some potato soup mixed in while I type.

Other things I don’t like to share:

-The bed, sorry honey but really I need more than my usual half of the bed nowadays.

-Time. I’m growing a baby, I have 2 little boys to take care of, I’m tired, if you want my time, feed me, entertain my kids.

-Food. My husband asked me for a bite of my food, and he took what I thought was an unusually large bite. Which made me edgy, and I gave him threatening looks. So now if he says he just wants a bite of my ice cream/cookie/soup/edible substance, I get him his own bowl or plate and tell him to fill it with his “just a bite” amount from the main supply. This way we do have more dishes, but I don’t get all hyena-like and territorial with my food.

-My Space. That means the couch, chair or vehicle I am in. Don’t ask me to change seats or to, “hop in” your car or you’ll get a death-glare. Don’t sit right next to me if there are other seats available or I might “accidentally” elbow you or spill a drink on you. I need some room to breathe people!

-Movement. I don’t enjoy getting in and out of chairs, or waddling around like a duck. Expect the annoyance, death-glares and defiance to increase as my girth does.

-Sleep. DO NOT WAKE ME UP! I am savoring the last month or so that I will have to sleep for the next long while. I’m tired, don’t wake me up unless medically necessary or you will regret it.

 

Responses

  1. I’m dying at “hyena-like territorial”. This makes me relieved we’re in different states so I won’t accidentally glance at your plate twice in a row or something. 😉

  2. Should I send you some cookies or something? I don’t want you to get all cranked up and shank someone over a French fry. Should be worried about the boys, lol! I was the same way, so I understand, especially about space! Always have been always will be!

  3. Yes, I guess this post was a little severe but I did write it while hungry, even though I was eating that potato soup, obviously it didn’t enter my system quickly enough. 🙂

    Generally I can control my territorial urges with my children, though I kind of gawked at one of them for the massive bite they took of my delicious toast with red plum jam. Never stop selling Red Plum Jam Smuckers, never.

  4. So you’re just barely hitting this at 19 weeks? I’m 14 1/2 weeks now and I can’t get enough to eat!!! I ate breakfast 3 times this morning and then had a snack and now I’m finishing up a bowl of cereal for my lunch dessert (lunch was leftover pizza hut). Unlike you though, I have gained tons of weight and am showing way more than I should be at 14 1/2 weeks. Who cares though, I’m starved!

  5. I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! Check it out at http://momknowsbetter.wordpress.com Happy Thursday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

