Posted by: Meagan | October 30, 2013

Pumpkin Cake Walk

IMG_3264

I have volunteered for FAR too many things at my son’s school this year. Room Mom, Box Tops, Read-a-thon, Halloween Carnival, Room Helper… it never ends people. I am so busy I wake up and go go and when I get to bed I know I haven’t accomplished nearly what I need to. I am kicking myself and now I can consider this year my trial by error year and next year, no Room Mom, no Halloween Carnival. Call it the fault of an overzealous parent of a kindergartener. I’ll stick to a parent volunteer for 2-3 things but no more than that. Okay, this being said, I was put in charge of the cake walk at the school’s first Halloween Carnival. I made Cake Walk Number Cards, and Cake Walk Call Cards and Cake Walk Sign, feel free to use them to your liking!

Pumpkin Cake Walk Numbers (1-10)

IMG_3265

Pumpkin Cake Walk Call Cards

IMG_3267

Pumpkin Cake Walk Sign

The sheets are black and white. If you want to color them, or let your kids have at ’em. You can also just print them off on orange paper and call it good. I have a laminator and so I laminated my pages to stand up to the wear and tear of being walked on by elementary school children for an hour and a half. Laminating also makes them reusable since you’ll be able to pull the tape off of them, they looked perfect even after 200+ children walked all over them! Which is what I was going for. I hope you enjoy these as much as we did. I’ll be using them again for sure!

By the way this is where I found the pumpkin clip art!

Responses

  1. THank you for saving me time and making these !


Leave a Reply

Categories

