Posted by: Meagan | September 30, 2014

Cleaning Tip of the Week: Gloves

I have decided to do a weekly series of cleaning tips! We recently moved into a new rental that I have been slowly deep cleaning and I thought, why am I not sharing these cleaning tips and information with others? Cleaning can be a daunting task, but once you have some knowledge and tools tasks can be much more manageable! Just for some background, I am currently a stay at home mom with three little boys, I am professionally trained in cleaning homes and have cleaned a fair share of other people’s homes and businesses and I hope I can share some of my cleaning knowledge with you!

 

Tip #1: Rubber Gloves!

IMG_5356

This isn’t something I thought was necessary at all until I was professionally trained to clean. You are much more likely to get in there and get hard to reach places and gross places nice and clean if you have a glove barrier. I buy cheap rubber gloves, they are just $1 or $2, and I buy several packs at a time, this way I don’t get upset when my gloves get a hole in them. I just toss them out and grab a new pair.

If you have long fingers, buy the Large sized gloves, the scale says I need Medium, but I have long fingers so the Large fit me best. If you don’t have long fingers, can check the back of packages for sizing scales.

IMG_5357

So there you go! Cleaning Tip #1: Rubber Gloves, it will make a big difference I promise!

 

Responses

  1. […] you are going to want to put on your handy dandy rubber gloves and then give your toilet a good […]

  2. […] Rubber Gloves […]

  3. […] Rubber Gloves […]

  4. […] Rubber Gloves […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

