Posted by: Meagan | November 17, 2014

Weekly Cleaning Tip: Bathroom Floors

Floors. What can I say about them? They can be awkward to clean for sure. So after you have cleaned the rest of the bathroom get ready to clean the floor. It will take no more than 10 minutes. First, remove all trash cans, bath toys, towels, laundry baskets or whatever else may be on the floor and put them in the hall. Then get out your broom and sweep. While you sweep remember to sweep along the tops of the baseboards as well.

IMG_5494

Once you have swept everything use your trusty dust pan and brush and sweep it up. A dustpan and small brush are way more convenient than trying to sweep your dirt into a dust pan with your big broom. I think I bought my dustpan and brush for $8 at the local grocery store.

IMG_5496

After you sweep, do NOT get out your mop! You will get a faster, less messy and more thorough clean if you just use your favorite all purpose spray cleaner and a cleaning rag. Don’t forget to use your rubber gloves!

IMG_5503

It is nearly impossible to clean behind the toilet with a mop, but with your spray bottle, rag and trusty gloves you wont be afraid to clean behind the toilet.

IMG_5502

And before you know it, clean floor! Beside getting a superior clean hand washing, you can walk on the floor immediately and put your laundry basket and trash can back immediately as well.

IMG_5500

Hand washing the floor can and should be used on any small floor. This is how I clean by our backdoor, and when I cleaned professionally we also did most kitchens this way as well.

IMG_5501

_________________________

Other Weekly Cleaning Tips:

Rubber Gloves

Toilet Bowl Rings

Dirt Rings

_________________________

A little about me:

I have decided to do a weekly series of cleaning tips! We recently moved into a new rental that I have been slowly deep cleaning and I thought, why am I not sharing these cleaning tips and information with others? Cleaning can be a daunting task, but once you have some knowledge and tools tasks can be much more manageable! Just for some background, I am currently a stay at home mom with three little boys, I am professionally trained in cleaning homes and have cleaned a fair share of other people’s homes and businesses and I hope I can share some of my cleaning knowledge with you!

If you have any questions or requests of what you need help cleaning please leave a comment and I will be sure to get back to you quickly!

Responses

  1. […] Bathroom Floors […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

