Posted by: Meagan | November 24, 2014

Weekly Cleaning Tip: Kitchen Sink

IMG_5506

This week is the kitchen sink! If you have an older sink (like the one pictured above) or one of those cute farmhouse sinks, really any kind but a stainless steal sink you’ll need to clean it out. Washing pots and pans marks up the enamel in the sink. So you’ll need:

IMG_5507

Bar Keepers Friend or Comet, a scrubbing pad (SOS Tuffy pads are my favorite!) and rubber gloves.

-Shake your Bar Keepers Friend all over the sink

IMG_5508

-Get your scrubbing pad wet and scrub

IMG_5510

-Scrub all over

IMG_5511

IMG_5512

-Once you’ve scrubbed everywhere, rinse out the sink well.

IMG_5515

IMG_5516

-Now you have a clean sink, you’re done!

IMG_5519

_________________________

Other Weekly Cleaning Tips:

Rubber Gloves

Toilet Bowl Rings

Dirt Rings

Bathroom Floors

_________________________

A little about me:

I have decided to do a weekly series of cleaning tips! We recently moved into a new rental that I have been slowly deep cleaning and I thought, why am I not sharing these cleaning tips and information with others? Cleaning can be a daunting task, but once you have some knowledge and tools tasks can be much more manageable! Just for some background, I am currently a stay at home mom with three little boys, I am professionally trained in cleaning homes and have cleaned a fair share of other people’s homes and businesses and I hope I can share some of my cleaning knowledge with you!

If you have any questions or requests of what you need help cleaning please leave a comment and I will be sure to get back to you quickly!

Leave a Reply

Categories

