Posted by: Meagan | March 1, 2012

A Thursday’s WIP

I think I often post my WIP on Thursdays, not Wednesdays, oh well.

First of all I am reading “Born to Run” by Christopher McDougall. I’m about halfway through and I love this book! I will write up a full review when I finish, which will probably be soon.

I am still working on my embroidery project. The thing I love about embroidery is that you can put it away and pull it out whenever you have time or not time to work on it. So I finished “echoes” and decided that I’ll have to extend the boarder a little on each side. I originally thought about doing a fabric bird, but I don’t think I’ll have room for it, so I think I’m going to embroider a bird which bird do you like the best? All the birds come from the book “A Rainbow of Stitches”. Usually I take a pattern I see and alter it to fit my personality better, so what ends up on my project probably wont look exactly like any of these birds, but you know, a general idea is nice.

#1: Pink Flying Bird

#2: Tweeting Bald Bird

#3: Tweeting Hairy Bird

#4: Tweeting 2-Winged Bird

#5: Birds of a feather sitting together

#6: Birds of a feather talk together


Responses

  1. number 2 or number 6. Those are the one’s that look like they are “speaking”

  2. Did you finish the book yet? I thought it was pretty good. I wish there had been a little more of an ending. I felt like it just stopped without really making the point or coming to some closure, but it was a fun read. And inspiring.

    I like bird #2, but it kind of look like it’s shouting, not speaking. I kind of get “KIDS! Are you listening to me? I’m speaking kind words, darn it!!!” Maybe not, maybe I’m just frustrated with my kids right now. But I still think it’s the cutest. 😉


Leave a comment

Categories