Posted by: Meagan | December 16, 2014

Weekly Cleaning Tip: Stinky Disposal Fix

Now that you have a clean kitchen sink, you need to fix that stinky disposal. You can buy Plink balls and other stuff like that from the store, but I do have a cheaper (free even) solution for fixing a stinky drain. Citrus peels! It is easy and cheap, especially now since oranges and clementines are everywhere! Whenever you eat an orange or clementine save the peels and stick them in a sandwich bag in the freezer, then you always have peels on hand!

IMG_6020

When you pull a peel out of the bag, run it under warm water until it is thawed, this will only take a few seconds.

IMG_6021

Drop it down the drain and turn on the disposal while running warm water.

IMG_6022

IMG_6023

IMG_6024

Once you no longer hear the  disposal chewing up the rinds turn it off along with the water and enjoy the citrus scent! So easy!

IMG_6025

IMG_6026

_________________________

Other Weekly Cleaning Tips:

Rubber Gloves

Toilet Bowl Rings

Dirt Rings

Bathroom Floors

Kitchen Sink

_________________________

A little about me:

I have decided to do a weekly series of cleaning tips! We recently moved into a new rental that I have been slowly deep cleaning and I thought, why am I not sharing these cleaning tips and information with others? Cleaning can be a daunting task, but once you have some knowledge and tools tasks can be much more manageable! Just for some background, I am currently a stay at home mom with three little boys, I am professionally trained in cleaning homes and have cleaned a fair share of other people’s homes and businesses and I hope I can share some of my cleaning knowledge with you!

If you have any questions or requests of what you need help cleaning please leave a comment and I will be sure to get back to you quickly!


Leave a comment

Categories